Green Mountain Fair Trade Coffee

I recently was lucky enough to receive a  Green Mountain Fair Trade Coffee Bzz kit from Bzz Agent. I am always skeptical of different coffees. I didn’t used to be until I had one that was just way too strong for me. Myself and my husband have been using the coffees now for about a week and love them.  I enjoy starting my morning off with a cup of coffee  it’s not necessary but enjoyable. I would highly recommend these K cups. It’s nice to buy local and American made but  not always possible so if not the next best thing is fair trade. If you aren’t aware of fair trade policies you really should check themout. Basically it is making sure that the workers receive a fair wage for the products that they are producing.

This is a direct quote from the Green Mountain Bzz Guide:

With flavorful Fair Trade Certified Green Mountain Coffee®, you’re ensuring a better cup of coffee for yourself and a better quality of life for farmers. Your purchase doesn’t just impact farmers — it benefits the surrounding communities, too. How so? Fair Trade:

  • Helps farmers get a fair price for their beans
  • Improves working conditions
  • Assists in protecting the environment
  • Supports community development with projects resulting in new schools, roads, health clinics and safer drinking water

Buying fair trade can make a huge impact so read up and pay attention to your labels. While you are at it enjoy a nice cup of coffee. I do have $1 off coupons to offer if anyone is interested.

Leave a Reply

