Quick and Easy Dinner Idea!

Perdue Oven Ready Roasters

 

So Bzzagent  sent me an offer to test out the Perdue Oven Ready Chicken and I accepted. I love the campaigns they offer. The bzz kit cam with a free coupon and several $2 or $3 off coupons. I decided one week while planning my menu that it would be a perfect time to try the chicken. It did however take me a while to find it. You can usually find most of the items at Kroger or your local chains but not this time. I finally found it at Publix. I was just glad I found it at that point. So I took it home to try it. It really was simple. You open the outer bag and inside is another bag that contains the chicken and seasoning. Yup, already seasoned! You cut a 1 inch slit for steam and put it in the oven.  It takes about an hour but there is no other work until you carve it. I would highly suggest it especially if you don’t want to mess with the neck and giblets. It provided dinner that night and there was enough left over for a salad the next day and dinner again another night. Not bad at all if you ask me, especially with coupons! So if you try it let me know what you think. If you haven’t signed up for Bzz Agent yet go do it now. It’s a great way to try new products and earn gift cards while doing it.

Leave a Reply

